English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > General discussion

General discussion Topics related to various aspects of Champions of Regnum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2010, 08:43 AM   #81
v0rt3x
Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 308
v0rt3x is on a distinguished road
Default

Not a problem, but the VirtualMemory goes up to 1.3xx MB (Direct3D Mode). Is this normal?

I have no crash or lags.

E6600
3GB DDR2 RAM
9600GT 512MB
X-Fi Titanium
Win 7 Prof.
(Hardware is 3 years old)

Problem with Hunter: Sometimes I can´t click any command at the pet control bar.
Fix:
I click anything in my inventory, then the pet control bar is working right.

General Problem: Sometimes i can´t hear my own spellsounds (buffs etc.), but from other players it works. Any times later, it works again for my own spells.
v0rt3x no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 02:54 PM   #82
Brother-brian
Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 271
Brother-brian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Enemies do not stay selected anymore. I click, they move, and it automatically deselects. repeatedly.

Linux 9.04, athlon 64 x2 5000 black, 2G ram, geforce 7600 GS vid card.
Brother-brian no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 02:55 PM   #83
Hamster_of_sorrow
Self-called retired user
 
Hamster_of_sorrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: In NGD's ticket system hoping for a response.
Posts: 517
Hamster_of_sorrow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brother-brian View Post
Enemies do not stay selected anymore. I click, they move, and it automatically deselects. repeatedly.

Linux 9.04, athlon 64 x2 5000 black, 2G ram, geforce 7600 GS vid card.
i had that problem before the update too but it seems to have gotten worse.
Hamster_of_sorrow no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 05:58 PM   #84
ieti
Count
 
ieti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 1,377
ieti is on a distinguished road
Default

On Amun selection problems are fixed. You can properly Dispell self. Numbers on heads of players are shown in right colors - red, green, blue. I feel FPS something higher too.

There is one problem i spotted with paints. I painted my Bloodmaster tunic with both colors orange. When i tried to use Bleach paint to return Secondary color to previous factory one it failed with message like - there is nothing to remove.

Hmm after server restart Bleach worked. Now i can not drop to trash one tunic. Light Arch Mage showed on screenshot.

Next two screens show color messed up after painting. This is very small and cosmetic.

P.S. Surakor's Aura Of Disconnection Was AWESOME

Debian Lenny 5.0.4 32bit
1GB RAM
Pentium 4 3GHz
Nvidia 7300 GT 256 DDR3
Driver 190.53
Shader Model 2 All Settings Low, No Weather
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-04-12 21_48_45.jpg (146.5 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-04-12 22_06_44.jpg (150.1 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-04-12 22_07_34.jpg (121.7 KB, 21 views)
__________________
RA | Ignis | Lilla My | Conjurer | EVIL IGNIS ROCK
Horus | Syrtis | ieti | Conjurer | INQUISITION | LONG GONE

Last edited by war_support; 04-12-2010 at 06:56 PM.
ieti no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 08:50 PM   #85
AntibioTsu
Initiate
 
AntibioTsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 245
AntibioTsu is on a distinguished road
Default

Premium dye on some tunics are still missing after the hotfix. Re-equiping it doesnt fix this issue.
__________________
Amoxi - Vanco - Azithro - Genta - Cipro - Doxy [RA]
A proud member of
AntibioTsu no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 08:51 PM   #86
DkySven
Marquis
 
DkySven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
DkySven has a spectacular aura aboutDkySven has a spectacular aura about
Default

When you find your paint is missing, please mail to customer@ngdstudios.com.ar
__________________
Dky Sven, level 54 knight (Ra) Valhalla
Dky the Goat, level 35 conjurer(Ra)
Dky Sven, level 51 knight(Horus) Something
DkySven no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:01 PM   #87
chilko
NGD·Studios
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 892
chilko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsuku View Post
Premium dye on some tunics are still missing after the hotfix. Re-equiping it doesnt fix this issue.
can you please tell us what videocard you have, give us the name of the tunics that don't work and post screenshots too?
chilko no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:16 PM   #88
sobis
Count
 
sobis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Castillo oscuro (Isla Rosa de los Vientos)
Posts: 1,358
sobis is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsuku View Post
Premium dye on some tunics are still missing after the hotfix. Re-equiping it doesnt fix this issue.
I have the same problem whit my grypho helm, it should be orange like the rest of my items...

my videocard its an nvidia 8600gts 256mb.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-04-12 19_14_17.jpg (59.3 KB, 22 views)
__________________
lukitox tjg - *Leyenda*
sobis no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:49 PM   #89
ieti
Count
 
ieti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 1,377
ieti is on a distinguished road
Default

On my warlock Vesper Dark tunic have one of colors as black. Before new models update it was shown as grey with black part. Now this color is missing and tunic is shown with normal colors. Reequip do not help.

Sadly i do not have screenshot of char before update. Back then i painted only one of the tunic colors with black. Tunic changed to grey with black part(center part was darker, other part was lighter). Only one i can find is with broken version of same tunic in new characters test phase. Colors was something like that before. Second is how it looks now - all colors are stock.

Debian Lenny 5.0.4 32bit
1 GB RAM
Pentium 4 3GHz
Nvidia 7300 GT 256 DDR3
Driver 190.53
Shader Model 2 All Settings Low, No Weather Efx
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-03-30 20_30_32.jpg (133.5 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-04-13 02_14_20.jpg (181.1 KB, 14 views)
__________________
RA | Ignis | Lilla My | Conjurer | EVIL IGNIS ROCK
Horus | Syrtis | ieti | Conjurer | INQUISITION | LONG GONE

Last edited by war_support; 04-12-2010 at 11:03 PM.
ieti no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 11:50 PM   #90
NotScias
Baron
 
NotScias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 769
NotScias will become famous soon enough
Default

New bugs since the hotfix :
- Knocked people appear as stunned (they fall for 1s then appear stunned)
- Female alturian knights can fall alone by drawing their weapon and moving (very very funny bug )

Quote:
Originally Posted by chilko View Post
can you please tell us what videocard you have, give us the name of the tunics that don't work and post screenshots too?
I have the same tunic dye issue since the new characters update (and even on Amun) but I thought it would be only a visual bug that would be resolved but it wasn't.

My tunic (Scarab tunic for conj) is supposed to have its 1st layer as blue and 2nd as black, it was looking like this before :



But now it has lost its 2nd color layer :



System Specs :
WinXP - 4GB RAM
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P8600 @ 2.40GHz (2 CPUs)
ATI Mobility FireGL V5700 512MB
Shaders 4.0 - Direct3D
__________________

The other realm awaits...
Now playing much better games
NotScias no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
characters, errors, update

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved