English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > General discussion

General discussion Topics related to various aspects of Champions of Regnum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2010, 11:36 AM   #21
Mellion
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 288
Mellion is on a distinguished road
Default

Reducing "Character Detail" ingame to minimum solves the fps drop for me.
Mellion no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 12:25 PM   #22
Nekoko
Master
 
Nekoko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 334
Nekoko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mariqri View Post
here is a bug from new version:
http://i.imagehost.org/view/0470/scr...04-08_09_27_31

the bug appears in safe mode not in normal mode
and can someone tell me some good settings for safe mode? my actual settings make image pixeled
There appear to be some bugs in Safe Mode... Bad ones... I'd switch to at least Shader Model 2 if you want things to work.

System: OS: Vista Home Premium SP2 x64, CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo T5550, RAM: 4GB, GFX: GeForce 8400M GS 64MB

Settings: Direct3D, Safe Mode, General Quality: Very High
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot 2010-04-08 22_38_28.jpg (103.7 KB, 30 views)
__________________
A Dream.
Nekoko no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 12:28 PM   #23
chilko
NGD·Studios
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 892
chilko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tadill View Post
hmm on shader 2.0 fps are half of what they used to be in large battles cannot target frames drop to 11
amd quad core cpu 8gig ram, 750gi hd gt240 verto 512mb gddr5
With your HW setup you need to use Shader Model 3 or 4, new characters need HARDWARE SKINNING wich is not supported in our SM2 pipeline.
chilko no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 01:32 PM   #24
Nekoko
Master
 
Nekoko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 334
Nekoko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chilko View Post
With your HW setup you need to use Shader Model 3 or 4, new characters need HARDWARE SKINNING wich is not supported in our SM2 pipeline.
That's kinda odd cause I've seen no frame rate loss with Shader Model 2 for me. Models 3 and 4 are way slower.
__________________
A Dream.
Nekoko no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 03:36 PM   #25
Wikid
Pledge
 
Wikid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 47
Wikid is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wikid_one View Post
My framerate randomly drops to 1FPS while playing (does not matter what shader version). Some times it will do it 5 min or so into playing, but it usually does it while still on the loading screen after I chose my character.

Arch Linux 64-bit
Phenom II X3 720 2.8GHz
4GB DDR2 1066
GeForce 9600GT 1GB

I don't seem to have any errors in the error log pertaining to this issue, but if there is somethign you need me to post, just let me know.
An update on my problem...
I am not having this issue on my laptop (ATI 3450, Windows Vista, 4GB, Turion X2, Shader 2.0, directX) but on my gaming computer it is unplayable at any shader level... even though I know I can play on 4.0 (it's around 60FPS when it does work).

I have been told that turning down the character detail fixed FPS issues for some players, but that can only be accesed in game. It took almost 2 minutes for just the loading screen to completely disappear from my screen, so trying to do anything in game is kinda pointless.
__________________
Wikid ~ Marksman (lvl 50) | Angry Hillbilly ~ Conjurer | Dirty Hillbilly ~ Hunter
Wikid no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 03:40 PM   #26
Hamster_of_sorrow
Self-called retired user
 
Hamster_of_sorrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: In NGD's ticket system hoping for a response.
Posts: 517
Hamster_of_sorrow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wikid_one View Post
An update on my problem...
I am not having this issue on my laptop (ATI 3450, Windows Vista, 4GB, Turion X2, Shader 2.0) but on my gaming computer it is unplayable at any shader level... even though I know I can play on 4.0 (it's around 60FPS when it does work).

I have been told that turning down the character detail fixed FPS issues for some players, but that can only be accesed in game. It took almost 2 minutes for just the loading screen to completely disappear from my screen, so trying to do anything in game is kinda pointless.
when you first run the game, click options, then "force safe mode", that should set all the graphic qualities down to the minimum
Hamster_of_sorrow no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 03:46 PM   #27
DkySven
Marquis
 
DkySven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
DkySven has a spectacular aura aboutDkySven has a spectacular aura about
Default

In some cases when the paint of your armor part looks to have disappeared, re-equipping the item fixes the issue.
__________________
Dky Sven, level 54 knight (Ra) Valhalla
Dky the Goat, level 35 conjurer(Ra)
Dky Sven, level 51 knight(Horus) Something
DkySven no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 03:52 PM   #28
Hamster_of_sorrow
Self-called retired user
 
Hamster_of_sorrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: In NGD's ticket system hoping for a response.
Posts: 517
Hamster_of_sorrow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

also, it turns out that marlak gloves and light pauldrons are meant to be invisible. i freaked out a little before i knew that
Hamster_of_sorrow no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 04:02 PM   #29
cokolwiek
Apprentice
 
cokolwiek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 55
cokolwiek can only hope to improve
Post

since up date cant log on ny server it always says "connection problems
please try log again"
cokolwiek no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 04:28 PM   #30
Myxir
Count
 
Myxir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,164
Myxir is on a distinguished road
Default

I also experience a performance drop. In a battle where i had 25-30 fps before I know have 10 fps. 1280*1024, everything on max, disabled shadows, SM 4.
Ubuntu Karmic 64 bit, AMD x3 435, 4GB Ram, GTS 250 (195.36.15)
__________________
French Warriors of Syrtis: Nessa Telrunya (Hunter) - Myxir (Warlock) - Estra (Conjurer)
In War it does not matter who is right, but who is left.
Myxir no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
characters, errors, update

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved